Skip to main content

Opening Night: Friday 22 March 2024, 5:30pm – 8:00pm
Exhibition dates: Saturday March 23, 2024 – Sunday September 1, 2024

Glynn Vivian Art Gallery in association with the Friends of the Gallery, are delighted to be celebrating the 25th anniversary of the Wakelin Award, with a retrospective exhibition that will bring together work by all past winners.

The Award is administered and supported by the Friends of the Glynn Vivian, together with donations in memory of Richard and Rosemary Wakelin.

Previous award winners include Robert Harding, David Tress, Pete Davis, Craig Wood, David Garner, Tim Davies, Dick Chappell, Brendan Stuart Burns, Anthony Shapland, Catrin Webster, Jonathan Anderson, Meri Wells, David Cushway, Helen Sear, Clare Woods, Alexander Duncan, Philip Eglin, Richard Billingham, Anya Paintsil, Cinzia Mutigli and Ingrid Murphy.

Image: Ingrid Murphy, ‘Hold’ 2022. Courtesy the artist Porcelain, lustre, electronics (midi system/processor/speaker), table.